Grateful

I recently had a giveaway on my YouTube channel (Lizaspaperpassion).  What I didn`t know was how much I would enjoy giving prizes away.  I picked 3 names, 2 winners and one backup.  One of the winners never replied back to me so after the deadline time, I went to the back up winner.  What I encountered was crafters are so grateful and my faith has led me to so many wonderful crafters out there.  Both the backup winner and the other winner reached out to me saying they were so thankful and that these prizes came at a great time in their life.  I know this sounds corny and mushy but I don`t care, I am going to express how I feel, don`t hold me back and don`t judge: it has truly touched me to give the prizes because I indirectly touched the life of 2 ladies.  I wish I could give more…. 

It is truly better to give than to receive. 

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Grateful

  1. What an amazing story….I remember not too long ago I was in the same situation in my life and a special lady did the same for me….I will always be grateful for her kindness and generosity towards me at such a low time in my life….it warmed my heart and I’m ever so blessed! I too love to bless others at times like that too….you are a special person Liza for your beautiful giving heart and genuine thoughtful words. Thanks for sharing!! Hugs ♥Noel

Leave a Reply

