Thrift store finds

So I have a crafty friend who always finds good stuff at her local thrift store.  I wish I lived closer to her so I can go with her.  Since I don`t, I visited our local one, which is Christian-owned, which makes it even better!  I love listening to Christian music and I am hunting for my treaasures.  So I got there right before they opened, waited patiently,  and then it was go time.  The doors opened and I smelled that “thrift store” special smell.  Yes, if you have been to one, you know what I mean.  LOL. So I entered and figured out which way to go.  I ended up in the craft section, of course right, I am a crafter after all.  I was amazed to find some goodies.  I even found an old book to tear out the pages and make stuff with. 

Here are pictures of my treasures.  I guess now I have to figure out what to do with cigar box….it is an empty canvas, right?

image

image

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Thrift store finds

Leave a Reply

