Prima project with Steffo Miller

I was crafty yesterday even though I didn`t blog, I promise!  I watched a wonderful YouTube Video of one of my favorite Prima designers, Steffo Miller.  She created a cute little “box” fold out.  I tried to make one while watching her but the paper I was using wasn`t thick enough because by the time I added an eyelet and a little trinket to hang from it, the top became too heavy. I did add some light-weight chip board to the top and bottom flap and then covered it with paper.  I love the way it turned out.  So here are some pictures of what my booklet looks like so far.  I have big plans with this design.   

image

image

Have a crafty day.  Oh and check out Prima`s you tube channel, you will find a lot of inspiration here.  Now….I gotta go make another one of these.

Check out my YouTube channel too for fun tutorials.  Same name as my blog. 

Posted from WordPress for Android

3 thoughts on “Prima project with Steffo Miller

  1. Liza 🙂 I absolutely LOVE your take on the mini!! The colors are gorgeous and its soo fun to see all the fun ways you did your creative magic!! 🙂 soo exciting and I would love to see MORE MORE MORE!! TA-HEE… Beautifully done!! hugs, Steff 🙂

  2. I love how yours turned out…the papers are so you……the front looks very pretty! I like the tag on the bottom flap…..good to know about the chipboard too! TFS Glad to see you being creative. ♥Noel

Leave a Reply

