More home made flowers

Does this happen to you?  You are watching a YT video, as you are watching, you see other videos to watch as “suggestions” so you let your eyes wander and you take the plunge and click on another video suggested to you.  You either love it and it inspires you, or you move on to the next one.  Well, last night, as I was watching a suggested video, I came across a tutorial where they she made flowers out of doilies.  The result was beautiful.  I was having dreams last night of making those but was saddened by the fact that I didn`t have any doilies, NONE!!!  Sure, there are paper doilies and I can even make one  with my Martha Stewart corner punch but I was never blessed, nor did I have patience, to crochet a doily myself.  So while I wait to go to Joannes or a place I can purchase doilies, here are some pictures of what I made instead.  I used some flower fabric I purchased from downtown Los Angeles a little while ago.  I cut them into circle and folder them.  I am planning on doing a tutorial on my YT channel very soon.  Meanwhile, enjoy the pics and stay tuned for the tutorial, in fact, go and subscribe to my YT channel now so you don`t miss out! 
You Tube channel —->  Lizaspaperpassion

image

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

3 thoughts on “More home made flowers

  1. You did a wonderful job on your flowers…..I think you nailed the look…but I know you want doilies….we’ll find some I’m sure. I’ll keep looking at the thrift store sweetie!! TFS ♥Noel

Leave a Reply

