Handmade flowers

I know, these existed before time and everyone is making them; however, I recently discovered them that means they are new to me!  After watching several how to do videos on YouTube, I experimented on different types of fabric, including but not limited to pillow case covers, muslin, linen, skirt lining.  I discovered my favorite fabric was the skirt lining aka apparel lining.  I found some beautiful antique linen-colored lining and of course used my coupon and wow, I created this flower.  I cannot wait to start cutting more circle and making more.  I also found the beautiful buttons at Joann`s.  So check out my YouTube channel for a quick and easy tutorial and I hope you enjoy making these flowers.  All you need is a good pair of scissors, a glue gun, and fabric.  Happy crafty day!

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Handmade flowers

Leave a Reply

